Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

About Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis


The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis was established in 1914, after the creation of the Federal Reserve System in 1913. The Fed System includes 12 independent, regional Reserve Banks, in addition to the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.
The Federal Reserve's Eighth District covers all or parts of Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Tennessee, Mississippi and Arkansas. Headquartered in St. Louis, the Bank has branches in Little Rock, Louisville and Memphis.
The St. Louis Fed's most critical functions include:
• promoting stable prices and economic growth
• fostering a sound financial system
• providing payment services to financial institutions
• supporting the U.S. Treasury's financial operations
• advancing economic education, community development and fair access to credit

Regional Employees
Financial Services & Insurance
We're Hiring!

More about Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

What others say