Iowa Valley Community College District

About Iowa Valley Community College District

Iowa Valley Community College District is Iowa's centrally-located community college, operating both Ellsworth Community College (established in 1890) in Iowa Falls and Marshalltown Community College (established in 1927) in Marshalltown. Each college offers one-year and two-year career and technical education programs as well as Liberal Arts and Science transfer degrees. Both colleges have on-campus student housing and vibrant athletic programs (ECC Panthers and MCC Tigers) with rich traditions and histories. MCC also has a satellite campus (Iowa Valley Grinnell) that offers college credit and adult education programs, primarily for residents of Poweshiek County.

Iowa Valley Continuing Education offers training for business and industry as well as hundreds of adult education programs and services throughout Iowa Valley's four-county service area. IVCE also operates the Education & Training Center in downtown Marshalltown and the Tama County Education Center in Tama, where hundreds of adults learn English as a Second Language, complete high school equivalency coursework, or receive short-term career training each year.

Regional Employees
Marshalltown, IA
We're Hiring!